Greater Pottstown Tennis & Learning (GPTL) is a nationally recognized tennis and learning 501(c)3 non-profit organization.  GPTL seeks to mentor life skills, healthy behaviors and learning through tennis.  We offer year-round tennis programs for children and adults.

Our programs include:

  • group clinics and private tennis lessons
  • competitive match play in local leagues, teams and tournaments
  • free grant/sponsorship programs for Pottstown School District students, under-resourced players and Adaptive (special needs) individuals

​We service the Greater Pottstown area including:

  • Limerick, Royersford and Collegeville in Montgomery county
  • Boyertown and Douglassville in Berks county
  • Spring City and Phoenixville in Chester county

“The tennis programs at GPTL are terrific.  My entire family has a lot of fun playing in their adult and junior clinics.  I highly recommend this organization.  GPTL is awesome!” – Dana R.

To mentor life skills, healthy behaviors and learning through tennis.

​To improve the quality of life for both adults and children in the Greater Pottstown area using tennis as a tool to mentor on and off the court.


  • Encourage Healthy Lifestyles
  • Promote Physical Activity
  • Academic Excellence
  • Instill Self Confidence
  • Mentor Life Skills
  • Encourage Ethics/Learning


  • Late 1990’s – Greater Pottstown Tennis Association (GPTA) was founded by Jim Corum and was a subsidiary of the Borough of Pottstown Parks and Recreation Department.
  • 2002 – Greater Pottstown Tennis Association (GPTA), a non-profit USTA Community Tennis Association (CTA), was incorporated and received 501(c)4 tax-exempt status.
  • 2012 – Greater Pottstown Tennis & Learning Association (GPTL), a non-profit USTA Community Tennis Association (CTA) and USTA National Junior Tennis & Learning (NJTL) chapter, was formed, incorporated and received 501(c)3 tax-exempt status.
  • 2016 – Greater Pottstown Tennis & Learning Association (GPTL) was selected to be part of the USTA Foundation Capacity Building Program.


  • Dave Faulkner, Co-President
  • Charles Scheim, Co-President
  • Brian Rohn, Treasurer
  • Natalee Sassaman, Secretary
  • Staci Mortenson
  • Deb Bennis
  • Jaime Parris
  • Christian Sockel
  • Trisha Maguire
  • Jeffrey Cardwell


  • Kerriann Herdelin, Executive Director
  • Chris Herdelin, Director of Strategy & Analysis
  • Maryellen Wilson, Administrative Manager
  • Chrissy Sinatra, Director of Development
  • Michael Esz, Director of Junior Programming & Development
  • Greg Williams, Director of Adult Programming